scalesilikon.blogg.se

Change box sync folder location
Change box sync folder location









change box sync folder location
  1. #CHANGE BOX SYNC FOLDER LOCATION UPDATE#
  2. #CHANGE BOX SYNC FOLDER LOCATION OFFLINE#
  3. #CHANGE BOX SYNC FOLDER LOCATION DOWNLOAD#

I had tried to copy the old directory to the new location before I started Box Sync but I still downloaded all the files again. application that displays all file and folder meta data from your UR Box account to a desktop client.

change box sync folder location

#CHANGE BOX SYNC FOLDER LOCATION DOWNLOAD#

At this step, it will use the new location, and it will download all your file from the cloud. Can I use Box Drive and Box Sync at the same time. This step is important otherwise Box won’t be able to read the DB. On Linux, you can change some of these settings.

#CHANGE BOX SYNC FOLDER LOCATION OFFLINE#

Depending on your operating system (Windows, macOS, or Linux), you may see some or all of the options below in the preferences menu. Box Drive Box Sync Search and view content in your Box Account (including read-only) x Upload content to any Box folder/Open files from any Box folder: x Lock content for Editing x: Mark content for offline access x: Data mirroring for remote or offline file access x: Create and retrieve Shared link: x: x: Change the location of the Box folder.

#CHANGE BOX SYNC FOLDER LOCATION UPDATE#

Update with the path where you want your files to be downloaded.Ĭlose the SQLite database by existing from the editing software. Following this step, I wanted to move the Box Drive to the same absolute folder location I had previous, which was E:BOXBox Synccontentfolders. Settings in the bandwidth or network tab. If you open the database, you will see a table called preferences and the value to be changed sync_directory_path as you can see from the image below. If you want to change this location because you have too little space on your current hard drive, click on the Customize Folder Settings button (users. You can use any SQLite editor my choice was sqliteexpert. On Windows the file is located here:Ĭ:\Users\ \AppData\Local\Box Sync\sync.db If you are using your main drive to sync your files you can follow this documentation to change the location of your box sync folder:Īnother option to make Box Sync sync your files from an external file is to modify the location directly in the Box Sync app config file.Įdit the Box Sync database. There is no option for this in the interface. Now when I reattached the F drive, I couldn’t make Box sync again to the drive F instead of my C drive. I guess by now you got the connection 🙂 Box Sync decided that since my F (external) drive disappeared it will create a new sync location on my C drive and started to download all data again. I was annoyed since I just checked my email and did not know where this traffic was coming from. To my greatest surprise after a couple of hours, I got an SMS that I have already used 100% of my data allowance in 2GB of data was downloaded in that hour or so. On top of that since my Internet connection wasn’t installed yet I used my phone to tether data from my plan. I have installed Box Sync folder on an external drive, and while I was moving home, I forgot to attach the external drive. Click Change to move the contents of the Sync folder to a new location. This article provides details on how you can customize the Box Sync folder location with Box Sync 4.0. Right-click anywhere on the list box, and select Insert Files /Folders.











Change box sync folder location