scalesilikon.blogg.se

Freespace 2 music
Freespace 2 music











freespace 2 music

And note that the difficulty modifies the power generation and consumption. Power management etc become more of an issue when the going gets tougher and you're using guns with higher power consumption. The story has swerves, the narrative has really good voice acting, the music is used very well to compliment the tone of whatever mission you're playing and the breadth of the mission design is excellent. Freespace 2 is the pinnacle of the gametype it represents, but the flightmodel and physics have nothing to do with realism or Newtonian physics. Man, I wish Squadron 42 would release already.Ĭlick to expand.Yup.

freespace 2 music

Freespace 2 music mods#

For instance, apparently it's a bit more open, but how open it is? Is it like Freelancer and Elite? Do you get to buy new ships and weapons? Does the cockpit change or it's just that one? Any mods worth getting? How is the story compared to Freespace 2?Īlso, how is Evochron Mercenary? Is it just like Elite: Dangerous or is there stuff to do and a little direction? I love cockpits.īut I don't know much else about the game because there's not a lot of info about it out there. So many possible maneuvers for epic dogfighting. It looks a little like Elite with auto pilot off, but a bit more forgiving, which is nice. I was watching a few I-W2 videos and the gameplay looks so fun, with newtonian physics. Why is it about Freespace 2 that makes people love it so much? Sell me on the game Gaf! I'm thinking about asking for a refund. Also, I think I'm also a bit put off by the restrictive campaign and would like something more open. No energy manegement either (at least so far). Unlike Elite: Dangerous, your ship can turn really fast so you don't even have to roll. it's a bit underwhelming? Granted, I only played the tutorial and a couple o missions, but the flight model feels a bit too simplistic, with very little in the way of maneuvering. Freespace 2 is considered by many as the peak of the genre while I-W2 is fairly obscure, so I decided Freespace 2 it is.Īfter installing the Freespace Open Project thing I started playing and. So after some research here I was deciding between Freespace 2 and Independence War 2 (I welcome other suggestions though). It got me hyped for that kind of gameplay and atmosphere, but with a narrative and structure supporting it. Sooo, I've bought Elite angerous in the last Steam sale, and while I think the game is pretty great, it's a bit to aimless for me.













Freespace 2 music